Research Fellows

Phillip Bethancourt, PhD (@pbethancourt) - Executive Vice President, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission; Assistant Professor of Theology, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Daniel Patterson, PhD (@DLPatterson) - Vice President for Operations, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission

Travis Wussow, JD (@traviswussow) - Director of International Justice & Religious Liberty and General Counsel, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission

Barrett Duke, PhD (@ERLCDuke) - Vice President for Public Policy and Research, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission

Bruce Ashford, PhD (@BruceAshford) - Provost, Dean of the Faculty, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Hunter Baker, PhD, JD (@hunterbaker) - Dean of Instruction, Associate Professor of Political Science, Union University

Bart Barber, PhD (@bartbarber) - Pastor, First Baptist Church, Farmersville, Texas

Don Buckley, MD - President, Spanish Trail Family Physicians

Denny Burk, PhD (@DennyBurk) - Professor of Biblical Studies, Boyce College

Dan DeWitt, PhD (@DanDeWitt) - Founding Director of the Center for Biblical Apologetics & Public Christianity, Cedarville University

Trey Dimsdale, JD (@TreyDimsdale) - Fellow, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Land Center

Jason Duesing, PhD (@JGDuesing) - Provost, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Matthew Y. Emerson, PhD (@M_Y_Emerson) - Dickinson Associate Professor of Religion, Oklahoma Baptist University

Nathan Finn, PhD (@nathanafinn) - Associate Professor of Historical Theology and Baptist Studies, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Matthew Hall, PhD (@MatthewJHall) - Dean, Boyce College

Christiana Holcomb, JD (@ChristianaADF) - Legal Counsel, Alliance Defending Freedom

Scott James, MD (@scott_h_james) – Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Infectious Diseases, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Thomas Kidd, PhD (@ThomasSKidd) - Professor of History, Baylor University

Jonathan Leeman, PhD (@JonathanDLeeman) - Editorial Director, 9Marks

Andrew Lewis, PhD (@AndrewRLewis) - Assistant Professor, University of Cincinnati

Paul Miller, PhD (@PaulDMiller2) - Associate Director, Clements Center for National Security

Ben Mitchell, PhD - Interim Provost, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Union University

Steve Lemke, PhD - Provost, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Jonathan Pennington, PhD (@DrJTPennington​) - Associate Professor of New Testament Interpretation, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Karen Swallow Prior, PhD (@LoveLifeLitGod) - Professor of English, Liberty University

Rhyne Putman, PhD (@rhyneputman) - Associate Professor of Theology and Culture, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Juan R. Sanchez PhD (@manorjaun) - Senior Pastor, High Pointe Baptist Church

Luke Stamps, PhD (@lukestamps) - Assistant Professor of Christian Studies, Anderson University

Randy Stinson, PhD (@RandyStinson) - Senior Vice-President for Academic Administration and Provost, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Owen Strachan, PhD (@ostrachan) - Associate Professor of Christian Theology, Director of the Center for Theological and Cultural Engagement, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Walter Strickland (@w_strickland) - Special Advisor to the President for Diversity & Instructor of Theology, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Eric Teetsel (@EricTeetsel) - President, Family Policy Alliance of Kansas

Keith S. Whitfield, PhD (@kswhitfield) - Assistant Professor of Theology, Dean of Graduate Studies, and Vice President of Academic Administration, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Jarvis J. Williams, PhD (@dr.jjwilliams) - Associate Professor of New Testament Interpretation, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Palmer Harston Williams, JD (@Easter_Seals) - Human Dignity & Human Rights Attorney

John D. Wilsey, PhD (@JDWilsey) - Associate Professor of Church History, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Malcolm Yarnell, PhD (@myarnell) – Professor of Systematic Theology, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

John Mark Yeats, PhD (@jmyeats) - Dean, Associate Professor of Historical Theology, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and College

Hershael York, PhD (@hershaelyork) - Victor and Louise Lester Professor of Christian Preaching, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary