Research Fellows

Phillip Bethancourt, PhD (@pbethancourt) - Executive Vice President, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission; Assistant Professor of Theology, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Daniel Patterson, PhD (@DLPatterson) - Vice President for Operations, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission

Travis Wussow, JD (@traviswussow) - Director of International Justice & Religious Liberty and General Counsel, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission

Barrett Duke, PhD (@ERLCDuke) - Vice President for Public Policy and Research, The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission

David Allen, PhD (@DrDavidLAllen) - Dean of the School of Theology, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Bruce Ashford, PhD (@BruceAshford) - Provost, Dean of the Faculty, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Hunter Baker, PhD, JD (@hunterbaker) - Dean of Instruction, Associate Professor of Political Science, Union University

Craig Blaising, PhD (@CraigBlaising) - Executive Vice President, Provost, Professor of Theology, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Don Buckley, MD - President, Spanish Trail Family Physicians

Denny Burk, PhD (@DennyBurk) - Professor of Biblical Studies, Boyce College

Barry Creamer, PhD (@barrycreamer) - President, Professor of Humanities, Criswell College

Dan DeWitt, PhD (@DanDeWitt) - Founding Director of the Center for Biblical Apologetics & Public Christianity, Cedarville University

Trey Dimsdale, JD (@TreyDimsdale) - Fellow, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary Land Center

Jason Duesing, PhD (@JGDuesing) - Provost, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Nathan Finn, PhD (@nathanafinn) - Associate Professor of Historical Theology and Baptist Studies, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Adam Groza, PhD - Vice President for Enrollment, Associate Professor of Philosophy of Religion, Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary

Matthew Hall, PhD (@MatthewJHall) - Dean, Boyce College

Jim Hamilton, PhD (@DrJimHamilton) - Associate Professor of Biblical Theology, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

David Hankins, PhD – Executive Director, Louisiana Baptist Convention

William Inboden, PhD - Executive Director, William P. Clements, Jr. Center for History, Strategy, and Statecraft; Associate Professor, University of Texas-Austin

Scott James, MD (@scott_h_james) – Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Infectious Diseases, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Thomas Kidd, PhD (@ThomasSKidd) - Professor of History, Baylor University

Jonathan Leeman, PhD (@JonathanDLeeman) - Editorial Director, 9Marks

Andrew Lewis, PhD (@AndrewRLewis) - Assistant Professor, University of Cincinnati

Paul Miller, PhD (@PaulDMiller2) - Associate Director, Clements Center for National Security

Ben Mitchell, PhD - Interim Provost, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Union University

Heath Lambert, PhD (@HeathLambert) - Executive Director, Association of Certified Biblical Counselors; Assistant Professor of Biblical Counseling, Department Coordinator of Biblical Counseling, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Steve Lemke, PhD - Provost, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics, New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

Jonathan Pennington, PhD (@DrJTPennington​) - Associate Professor of New Testament Interpretation, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Karen Swallow Prior, PhD (@LoveLifeLitGod) - Professor of English, Liberty University

Randy Stinson, PhD (@RandyStinson) - Senior Vice-President for Academic Administration and Provost, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Owen Strachan, PhD (@ostrachan) - Associate Professor of Christian Theology, Director of the Center for Theological and Cultural Engagement, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Malcolm Yarnell, PhD (@myarnell) – Professor of Systematic Theology, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

John Mark Yeats, PhD (@jmyeats) - Dean, Associate Professor of Historical Theology, Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and College

Hershael York, PhD (@hershaelyork) - Victor and Louise Lester Professor of Christian Preaching, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary