from 2010

Dr. Richard Land will join host Lawrence O’Donnell on MSNBC’s The Last Word tonight to discuss potential GOP candidates for the 2012 presidential election. The interview is scheduled to air around 9:45 p.m. CT/10:45 p.m. ET.

Continue...

Dr. Richard Land, president of the Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission, provided commentary on Apple’s recent decision to remove the Manhattan Declaration application from company’s iPhones and iPads. “The decision by Apple to remove surreptitiously an iPhone application related to the Manhattan Declaration is nonsense at best and censorship at worst. “Apple caved to the

Continue...

Washington—Dr. Richard Land, president of the Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission, provided analysis today on the midterm election results. “This was an historic election. It will be looked upon in the future as an election that changed the political landscape of the country. The House of Representatives was designed by the founding fathers to be

Continue...

NASHVILLE, Tenn.—Republicans in the House of Representatives unveiled “A Pledge to America” legislative agenda Sept. 23, focusing on the issues of unemployment, taxes, health care and government spending, with little attention given to social issues other than abortion. “‘A Pledge to America’ is a strong statement that can serve as a preamble to what a

Continue...

Dr. Richard Land will be interviewed on the CBS Early Show tomorrow morning at 6:00 a.m. CT/7:00 a.m. ET. He’ll be discussing Muslim relations in the United States, looking at the anniversary of 9/11, as well as the planned Koran burning by a Gainesville, FL, church. He will be joined by Congressman Keith Ellison.

Continue...

NASHVILLE, Tenn., Aug. 5, 2010—Dr. Richard Land, president of the Southern Baptist Convention’s Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission, commented on the Senate’s confirmation of Elena Kagan to the Supreme Court. “I’m disappointed an elderly liberal has been replaced by a younger liberal,” said Land. “I don’t think most Americans share Kagan’s judicial philosophy. But Barack

Continue...

WASHINGTON, August 4, 2010—Dr. Richard Land, president of the Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission, commented on the ruling a federal court judge in San Francisco, Calif., handed down Wednesday stating Proposition 8, a voter-mandated ban on same-sex marriage, is unconstitutional. bq. “This is a grievously serious crisis in how the American people will choose to

Continue...

Dr. Richard Land will be joining Glenn Beck this evening on his Fox program to answer the question, “What should pastors be talking about with their congregations?” His segment will be on at 4:20 p.m. CT/5:20 p.m. ET. We hope you can watch!

Continue...