Human Dignity  Life  Marriage and Family  Religious Liberty  Press Release  Sanctity of Life

ERLC & Focus on the Family Set to Host First Annual Evangelicals for Life Event in Washington, D.C.

WASHINGTON, D.C, July 13, 2015The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention and Focus on the Family will host a major pro-life conference called Evangelicals For Life in conjunction with the March for Life event.

The event will take place Jan. 21-22, 2016, in Washington, D.C. at the Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill. Evangelicals will gather from across the country to hear from leading speakers on this issue of a pro-life Christian ethic.

Speakers will encourage evangelicals to engage the culture on issues like abortion and end-of-life decisions, and the event will affirm the evangelical belief in the sanctity of life, that every life matters to God and is created in His image.

Scheduled speakers include:

“Russell Moore,”:http://www.russellmoore.com/ President, ERLC

“Jim Daly,”:http://www.focusonthefamily.com/about_us/profiles/jim_daly.aspx President, Focus on the Family

“Kelly Rosati,”:http://www.focusonthefamily.com/about_us/profiles/kelly-rosati.aspx Vice President of Community Outreach, Focus on the Family

“David Platt,”:http://www.radical.net/about/david_platt.html President, SBCs International Mission Board

“Samuel Rodriguez,”:https://nhclc.org/ President, National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference

“Ron Sider,”:http://www.palmerseminary.edu/about/faculty/ron-sider Author, Rich Christians in an Age of Hunger

“Trillia Newbell,”:http://www.trillianewbell.com/ Director of Community Outreach, ERLC

“Eric Metaxas”:http://ericmetaxas.com/, Author, Amazing Grace: William Wilberforce and the Heroic Campaign to End Slavery

“Charmaine Yoest,”:http://www.aul.org/about-aul/charmaine-yoest/ President & CEO, Americans United for Life

“Jeanne Mancini,”:http://marchforlife.org/march-for-life-staff/ President, March for Life Education and Defense Fund

“Roland Warren,”:http://www.care-net.org/roland-warren CEO, Care Net

The gospel speaks to all of life, including the question of whether all human beings matter, said Moore. The Evangelicals for Life initiative is pursuing a pro-life, whole life agenda for a new day. Because we follow Jesus, we believe we should prioritize the vulnerable- the unborn, the elderly, the sick, the poor, the orphaned, the widowed-and we must do so with a clear gospel message of redemption through the sacrifice of Christ. The reborn should stand up for the unborn.

“Registration”:https://www.eventbrite.com/e/evangelicals-for-life-tickets-16584364280 is now open and complete conference details can be found “online.”:http://evangelicals.life/

The main sessions will be live-streamed on erlc.com. Follow the conversation on Twitter by following “@ERLC,”:https://twitter.com/ERLC “@dmoore”:https://twitter.com/drmoore and #EFL2016.

The Southern Baptist Convention is Americas largest Protestant denomination with more than 15.8 million members in over 46,000 churches nationwide. The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission is the SBCs ethics, religious liberty and public policy agency with offices in Nashville, Tenn., and Washington, D.C.

– END –

To request an interview with Russell Moore

contact Elizabeth Bristow at 202-547-0209

or by email at [email protected]

Visit our website at www.erlc.com

Follow us on Twitter at @ERLC



Related Content

ERLC 2023 Public Policy Agenda to Focus on Religious Liberty, Sanctity of Human Life, Family & Marriage, Human Dignity

WASHINGTON, D.C., Jan. 30, 2023—The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern Baptist...

Read More
Mississippi abortion case

ERLC to host event at SBC Annual Meeting on ‘The Mississippi Abortion Case and the Future of the Pro-Life Movement’ 

NASHVILLE, Tenn., May 18, 2022—The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention, will...

Read More
Dobbs

ERLC to host online event to discuss Dobbs v. Jackson Women’s Health Organization and the future of prolife movement

WASHINGTON, D.C., Dec. 3, 2021—The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention, will...

Read More

Special guests Steven and Mary Beth Chapman, Keith and Kristyn Getty, David Platt recently added to 2019 Evangelicals for Life

WASHINGTON, D.C., Nov. 14, 2018—The fourth annual Evangelicals for Life conference will be held January 17–18,...

Read More

U.S. Senators Lankford and Sasse speaking at 2018 Evangelicals for Life event

WASHINGTON, D.C, Dec. 21, 2017—U.S. Sens. James Lankford (R-Okla.) and Ben Sasse (R-Neb.) have...

Read More
religious liberty

Evangelical for Life Tickets Half Off Today Only for Cyber Monday Sale

WASHINGTON, D.C, Nov. 27, 2017—Tickets to Evangelicals for Life, the third annual pro-life event,...

Read More