Life  Press Release  Sanctity of Life

Evangelicals for Life Adds New Pro-Life Speakers to Event Lineup

human dignity

WASHINGTON, D.C, Oct. 13, 2015New speakers have been added to the speaker line-up for the first annual Evangelicals for Life event, Jan. 21-22, 2016 in Washington, D.C., hosted by the Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission and Focus on the Family.

Speakers will participate in keynote addresses, panel discussions and breakout sessions to engage the culture on issues ranging from abortion and human trafficking, to adoption and end-of-life issues.

Evangelicals for Life will gather pro-life individuals from across the country who will also participate in the “March for Life”:http://marchforlife.org/, the largest annual pro-life event in the world.

The event will take place at the Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill. Scheduled speakers include:

“Russell Moore,”:http://www.russellmoore.com/ President, ERLC

“Jim Daly,”:http://www.focusonthefamily.com/about_us/profiles/jim_daly.aspx President, Focus on the Family

“Kelly Rosati”:http://www.focusonthefamily.com/about_us/profiles/kelly-rosati.aspx, Vice President of Community Outreach, Focus on the Family

“David Platt,”:http://www.radical.net/about/david_platt.html President, SBCs International Mission Board

“Samuel Rodriguez,”:https://nhclc.org/ President, National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference

“Ron Sider,”:http://www.palmerseminary.edu/about/faculty/ron-sider Author, Rich Christians in an Age of Hunger

“Trillia Newbell,”:http://www.trillianewbell.com/ Director of Community Outreach, ERLC

“Charmaine Yoest,”:http://www.aul.org/about-aul/charmaine-yoest/ President & CEO, Americans United for Life

“Jeanne Mancini,”:http://marchforlife.org/march-for-life-staff/ President, March for Life Education and Defense Fund

“Roland Warren,”:http://www.care-net.org/roland-warren CEO, Care Net

“John Stonestreet,”:https://www.colsoncenter.org/connections/speakers-bureau/entry/22/14249 President, Chuck Colson Center for Christian Worldview

“Dean Inserra,”:http://deaninserra.com/dean/ Lead Pastor, City Church

“Nathan Lino,”:http://www.nehbc.com/ Senior Pastor, Northeast Houston Baptist Church

“Travis Wussow,”:https://erlc.com/staff-directory/ Director of International Justice and Religious Freedom, ERLC

“Paige Cunningham,”:https://cbhd.org/content/paige-c-cunningham Executive Director, The Center for Bioethics & Human Dignity

“Amy Ford,”:http://www.amyford.com/ Co-Founder, Embrace Grace, Inc.

“Emily Colson,”:http://www.emilycolson.com/ Author, Dancing with Max

“Shannon Dingle,”:http://www.dinglefest.com/ Leader, Access Ministry at Providence Baptist Church

“Shane Idleman,”:http://westsidechristianfellowship.org/ Senior Pastor, Westside Christian Fellowship

“Mary Chapman,”:http://www.care-net.org/mary-chapman Director of Church Outreach & Engagement, Care Net

“Freda McKissic Bush,”:https://www.moodypublishers.com/pub_authorDetail.aspx?id=41798&aid=1883 Clinical Instructor in the Department of OB-GYN and Department of Family Medicine, University of Mississippi Medical Center

“Casey Mattox,”:http://www.adflegal.org/detailspages/biography-details/casey-mattox Senior Counsel, Alliance Defending Freedom

“Registration”:https://www.eventbrite.com/e/evangelicals-for-life-tickets-16584364280 is open and complete conference details can be found “online.”:http://evangelicals.life/

Main sessions will be live-streamed on evangelicals.life. Follow the conversation on Twitter by following @ERLC, @dmoore and #EFL2016.

The Southern Baptist Convention is Americas largest Protestant denomination with more than 15.8 million members in over 46,000 churches nationwide. The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission is the SBCs ethics, religious liberty and public policy agency with offices in Nashville, Tenn., and Washington, D.C.

– END –

To request an interview with Russell Moore

contact Elizabeth Bristow at 202-547-0209

or by email at [email protected]

Visit our website at www.erlc.com

Follow us on Twitter at @ERLC

human dignity


Related Content

Supreme Court

Supreme Court hears case on Idaho pro-life law

Baptist Press

WASHINGTON (BP) – The U.S. Supreme Court heard oral arguments April 24 in a case involving...

Read More
Louisiana baptists

ERLC’s Psalm 139 Project Partners with SBTC to Dedicate Ultrasound Machine at The Life Center in Big Spring, Texas

Nashville, Tenn., March 27, 2024 —The Psalm 139 Project, a pro-life ministry of the Ethics...

Read More

51st March for Life an opportunity to ‘refocus’ pro-life efforts

Baptist Press

WASHINGTON (BP) – Thousands of Americans braved snowy conditions Friday (Jan. 19) in support...

Read More
Dobbs ruling

ERLC calls SCOTUS Dobbs ruling significant victory in the history of the pro-life movement

WASHINGTON, D.C., June 24, 2022— The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern...

Read More
Mississippi abortion case

ERLC to host event at SBC Annual Meeting on ‘The Mississippi Abortion Case and the Future of the Pro-Life Movement’ 

NASHVILLE, Tenn., May 18, 2022—The Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission of the Southern Baptist Convention, will...

Read More

ERLC files Supreme Court amicus brief in support of pro-life Mississippi law

WASHINGTON, D.C., July 27, 2021—The Southern Baptist Convention’s Ethics & Religious Liberty Commission filed...

Read More